Board of Directors

The Communities of Coastal Georgia Foundation's Board of Directors is composed of community leaders in Glynn, McIntosh, and Camden counties who volunteer their time and talents to steward resources and address community needs:


Hillary S. Stringfellow, Chair

Jack C. Kilgore, Vice Chair & Secretary

René C. Shelnutt, Treasurer

Joe Arline
Joel K. Arline
Partner: Arline & Wiggins, CPA

Burch Rountree Barger
Burch R. Barger
Engagement Coordinator: Stewards of the GA Coast
Burch Rountree Barger
Jeff Barker
President/CEO: St. Mary's Methodist Church Foundation
Sandra Warwick Channell
Sandra W. Channell
Chief Financial Officer: Frederica Academy

Pat Cooper
Pat H. Cooper
President & Owner: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Hodnett Cooper Real Estate, Managing Broker
Jack C. Kilgore
Jack C. Kilgore
Former President: Rich Products Corporation, Consumer Brands Division
Cedric Z. King
Cedric Z. King
Benefits Consultant: Lighthouse Benefits Advisors 
Stephen V. Kinney
Stephen V. Kinney
Co-Founder: Kinney & Kinney LLC, Attorney
J. Reese Lanier
J. Reese Lanier
Former Director: Oxford Industries, Lanier Business Products, Carroll National Bank, & Goodwill Ind. ATL
Mike Maloy is Vice President of McGinty-Gordon & Associates
Michael K. Maloy
Co-Founder: Lighthouse Benefits Advisors, Insurance Agent
Martin J. Miller
Martin J. Miller
President: Alcove Properties, LLC

Lawton M. (Mac) Nease, III, PhD
Lawton M. "Mac" Nease, III
President: Nease, Lagana, Eden & Culley
Mary T. Root
Mary T. Root
Founder and Former President: Still Business Services
Philip F. Saussy
Philip F. Saussy
Senior Vice President and Managing Director: Marsh & McLennan
René C. Shelnutt
René C. Shelnutt
Partner: Schell & Hogan

Janet Shirley
Janet A. Shirley
Estate Planning Attorney: Gilbert, Harrell, Sumerford, & Martin Law

Hillary Smith Stringfellow
Hillary S. Stringfellow
Partner: Gilbert, Harrell, Sumerford, & Martin Law
Mary T. Root
David W. Wright
Former Co-Founder and Senior Vice President: Elite Comfort Solutions
Mary T. Root
Sugandha "Sugar" Yadav
Business Owner: Retail & Hospitality
Mr. Frank DeLoach, Jr.*
Mr. Jack Dinos *
Mr. Bill Jones III
Ms. Jeanne Kaufmann
Mr. Art Lucas
Mr. Dennie McCrary
Mr. Bill Stembler
Mr. Rees Sumerford
Mrs. Bonney Shuman